In the Kitchen

Candles in the making!

Yesterday I was in the kitchen creating an array of different soy wax candles! Experimenting with different colours and scents, I created three new candles to add to my collection- One berry, one chocolate and one grape. (I think Chocolate is my favourite!)

Each of the 3 candles were poured into pre-loved glassware that I have scouted from different op-shops across Melbourne, from Prahran to Brighton! I’m very happy with how they have turned out šŸ™‚ I’m hoping to add to the collection in order to eventually set-up a market stall this year. That’s my goal.

Next mission is to create some lovely votive candles for a good friend of mine – cannot wait to get back into the kitchen and have a production line going! Votives will soon be added to my Etsy Shop, along with Soy Melts. Check it out if you’re looking for environmentally friendly candles- these are perfect.

Berry, Chocolate and Grape Soy Wax Candles in pre-loved (and fabulous!) glassware

-HTH

Leave a Reply

